Blockbuster Leisure Center

Blockbuster Family Entertainment Center is a well known and the largest entertainment center in Kiev. This is the place with the widest in Ukraine variety of leisure for the whole family. The main formats of Blockbuster Family Entertainment Center are:

  • IMAX, a 12-screen cinema Planeta Kino;
  • Kidlandia children’s interactive professions park;
  • Fitness Blockbuster fitness center;
  • Madagascar children's trampoline park;
  • Game Buster leisure center;
  • rollerdrom;
  • karting center;
  • bowling club;
  • Star Patrol laser arena battles;
  • Monkey park;
  • Attractions: MaxFlight video simulator, Bolide, Tachki race track, Blockbuster shooting gallery, Upside-Down House, House of Fear, Mirror Maze, a rodeo bull, etc.;
  • numerous restaurants and cafes.

Works completed:

  • concept expertise;
  • development of the recommendations for the project improving;
  • optimization of the architectural and planning decisions;
  • creation tenant mix;
  • brokerage;
  • property management;
  • strategic consulting;
  • entertainment formats management.

Facility History

The SQM Experts Company was one of the originators of the development of the entertainment real estate in Ukraine, creating one of the first Family Entertainment centers in the country - Blockbuster. Despite the fact that the project was implemented in the already-built building and had a number of the limitations to the choice of the leisure formats, Blockbuster quickly gained the position of the most popular entertainment complex in Kiev.

Work on the project began at the stage when the structural elements of the building constructive were made, and the selected concept was predetermined not only with the existing architectural and planning solutions, but also the presence of the anchor tenant at the time of cooperation.

The facility was initially launched as a shopping and entertainment center, where jeans and products for young people were selected as trade component. As a result of analysis of the facility operation in the first wave of the crisis, the SQM Experts Team offered the Customer to change the concept of the facility into the leisure center for the whole family. Prompt and timely re-conception of the project provided a stable attendance and a strong competitive position under the condition of the appearance of new shopping centers in Kiev in general and the rapidly growing concentration of new shopping and leisure centers in the primary trade area of the facility in particular.

The current status of SQM Experts:

  • exclusive agent and advisor of the facility.

РАЗВЛЕКАТЕЛЬНЫЙ ЦЕНТР «БЛОКБАСТЕР»

Развлекательный центр «Блокбастер» является известным и самым крупным развлекательным центром в Киеве. Именно в нем представлен самый широкий в Украине набор развлечений для всей семьи. Основными форматами РЦ «Блокбастер» являются:

  • IMAX, 12-зальный кинотеатр «Планета кино»;
  • детский интерактивный парк профессий «Кидландия»;
  • фитнес-центр «Фитнес Блокбастер»;
  • детский батутный парк «Мадагаскар»;
  • развлекательный центр Game Buster;
  • роллердром;
  • картинг-центр;
  • боулинг-клуб;
  • арена лазерных боев «Звездный патруль»;
  • веревочный парк;
  • аттракционы: видеосимулятор MaxFlight, аттракцион «Болид», автодром «Тачки», стрелковый тир «Блокбастер», «Дом-перевертыш», «Дом страха», «Зеркальный лабиринт», бык-родео и т. д.;
  • многочисленные рестораны и кафе.

Выполненные работы:

  • экспертиза концепции;
  • разработка рекомендаций по улучшению проекта;
  • оптимизация архитектурно-планировочных решений;
  • создание ансамбля арендаторов;
  • сдача в аренду площадей;
  • управление объектом;
  • стратегический консалтинг;
  • управление объектом и развлекательными форматами.

История объекта

Компания SQM Experts стояла у истоков развития развлекательной недвижимости Украины, создав один из первых развлекательных центров в стране — РЦ «Блокбастер». Несмотря на то что данный проект был реализован в уже построенном здании и имел целый ряд ограничений для выбора развлекательных форматов, РЦ «Блокбастер» быстро завоевал позиции самого популярного развлекательного комплекса Киева.

Работа над проектом началась на той стадии, когда конструктив здания был построен, а выбранная концепция предопределялась не только существующими архитектурно-планировочными решениями, но и наличием на момент сотрудничества якорного арендатора.

Изначально объект был запущен как торгово-развлекательный центр, где для торговой составляющей была выбрана специализация «джинсы и товары для молодежи». В результате анализа работы объекта в первую волну кризиса команда SQM Experts предложила Заказчику изменить концепцию объекта на развлекательный центр для всей семьи. Проведенная оперативно и своевременно реконцепция обеспечила объекту стабильную посещаемость и сильную конкурентную позицию в условии появления новых торгово-развлекательных центров в Киеве в целом и быстрый рост концентрации новых торговых развлекательных центров в первичной торговой зоне объекта в частности.

Текущий статус SQM Experts:

  • эксклюзивный агент и консультант объекта.